Colorado's Team of Patent Professionals

Jeffrey R. Schell, Esq.

Jeffrey R. Schell, Esq.

Patent Lawyer, Founder

Jeff’s success helping startups succeed through innovative patent prosecution and commercialization strategies has enabled the success of startups throughout Colorado and around the country.  Learn more about Jeff

jschell@rockymountainpatent.com

Justin R. Cruz, Esq.

Justin R. Cruz, Esq.

Patent Lawyer, Managing Attorney IP Litigation

Justin’s litigation and technical expertise adds to the competence Rocky Mountain Patent provides to its clients.  Learn more about Justin

jcruz@rockymountainpatent.com

Dave Eyvazzadeh, M.S.

Dave Eyvazzadeh, M.S.

Patent Agent, Mechanical Engineering Technical Specialist

Dave’s hands on experience developing physical products and advanced level mechanical engineering background has proven beneficial for many Rocky Mountain Patent clients.  Learn more about Dave

dave@rockymountainpatent.com

Yuta Okkotsu, Ph.D

Yuta Okkotsu, Ph.D

Patent Agent, Biotechnology Technical Specialist

Yuta’s design abilities, honed during his doctorate thesis in microbiology and work with startups in and around Denver, has manifested in a unique skill set available to Rocky Mountain Patent’s clients.  Learn more about Yuta

yuta@rockymountainpatent.com

Kara Jennen, Esq.

Kara Jennen, Esq.

Associate Attorney

Kara brings a strong technical and legal background to Rocky Mountain Patent, which enables her to advise clients regarding their intellectual property rights. Learn more about Kara

kara@rockymountainpatent.com

Jonathon Keeney, Ph.D

Jonathon Keeney, Ph.D

Biotechnology Technical Specialist

Jonathon’s complex animation and visualization skills, along with his background as a biotech-related Ph.D, makes him an invaluable resource for Rocky Mountain Patent clients.   Learn more about Jonathon

jkeeney@rockymountainpatent.com

Mat Berman, Ph.D, Esq.

Mat Berman, Ph.D, Esq.

Patent Lawyer, Of Counsel

Mat Berman leverages his experience in university technology transfer and Ph.D in plant biology to broaden the capabilities available to Rocky Mountain Patent clients.